8 Comments
Mar 26, 2022Liked by Eleanor Tweddell

(The Killers, Direct Hits album + Kodaline, In A Perfect World album; together on a playlist, on shuffle … will get you thru’ Hell, or just a gym session 😅)

Expand full comment
author

Oh very good. Prompted me to listen tonight! Thanks Edward

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2022Liked by Eleanor Tweddell

I've never quite got into playlists, maybe I could (nearly said should but thought better of it), but I do have happy songs including:

Hips don't lie by Shakira (used to dance to this with my kids when they were small enough to pick up)

Dancing in the moonlight by Toploader (no idea why)

Living la vida loca by Ricky Martin

The only way is up by Yazz and the Plastic Population (memories of my 18th birthday party)

Expand full comment
author

Ah! Brilliant. These are brilliant dance vibes. I loved Yazz (and Neneh Cherry)

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2022Liked by Eleanor Tweddell

no sure about Toto … but have made the playlist, giving it a go :)

Expand full comment
author

It’s a bit random isn’t it! 😂

Expand full comment
Mar 26, 2022·edited Mar 26, 2022Liked by Eleanor Tweddell

#2 - “Don’t give in” ?

Expand full comment
author

Ah!

Expand full comment